Committees

Deed Restrictions

Many don’t know our neighborhood has deed restrictions, and this committee reports any updates and answers questions about those restrictions. Click here for more information.

Lead: Andy Tallin –Andy.Tallin@Shell.com; atallin01@yahoo.com

Citizen Patrol

Volunteers’ patrol and report crime through this Houston Police Department sponsored program. Click here for more information.

Coordinator: David Hoyer –davidhoyer@sbcglobal.net

Block Captains

Block Captains send outemails notifying block residents of upcoming events and other information. To get added to the email list click here to find yourblock captain.

Coordinator: Ann Terrell – agreen.terrell@gmail.com

Newsletter

Newsletters are mailed out monthly with information on current and upcoming events and activities. Click here for the archive.

Editor: Michael Forlenza –vcca.newsletter@gmail.com

Web Site

Current and historicalinformation onVermont Commons Civic Association. Contact Carol with any questions or suggestions. Lead: Nina Westerfeld– westerfeld_nina@att.net

Nextdoor

Leads on Nextdoor contribute information about the neighborhood with residents and monitor posts to help ensure civility and neighborly discussionsin all posts. Click here for more information.

Coordinator: Lis Harper & Karen Kane –karen.db.kane@gmail.com

Coffee Break

Neighborsmeet for a coffee break the 2nd Wednesday each month at the host’s home. Times and locations are posted in the current newsletter.

Coordinator: Open (contact Jeanette Hix to volunteer to coordinate or host)

Yard of the Month

A handful of committee members keep an eye out for outstanding yards and accept nominations from other residents as well. Winning yards are photographed for the newsletter.

Lillian Skogsberg –lillian_skogsberg@earthlink.net

Graffiti

TheMontrose Management Districtwill remove most graffiti in our neighborhood.Click here for removal instructions.

Coordinator: Anne Ince –crazyauntann@yahoo.com

Book Club

Members meet for lively discussions of books chosen by members the 3rd Wednesday each month atTe – House of Tea, 1927 Fairview. Contact Carole forinformation on how to join.

Lead: Carole Dodson –cardodson@sbcglobal.net

Trap Neuter Release

Volunteers help manage free roaming cats in the neighborhood and provide support to others. Check the VCCA newsletter for regular updates.

Lead: Carolyn Levy –houstoncatlover@gmail.com

Near Town

Near Town is organized by the City of Houston for homeowner organizations to meet and share information and learn what is available to their area. VCCA Rep: Carole Dodson –cardodson@sbcglobal.net

Block Captains

Become a Block Captain

Do you want to help build a sense of togetherness on your block? Do you have time to forward a few emails? Then we need you to join us and become a block captain. The work is minimal and your efforts will be greatly appreciated by your neighbors. Openings are posted below.

For more information or to volunteer, contact Ann Terrell at agreen.terrell@gmail.com.

Huldy: Haddon to Vermont

Ken, Landa Hauser – LandaHauser@aol.com

Huldy: Vermont to Welch

Karen Kane –:karen.db.kane@gmail.com

Huldy: Welch to Indiana

Ann Ince –annsplace44@yahoo.com

Huldy Indiana to Westheimer

Carole Dodson–cardodson@sbcglobal.net

Brun: Haddon to Vermont

Jim Hassing –hassijr@yahoo.com

Brun: Vermont to Welch

Jim Hassing – hassijr@yahoo.com

Brun: Welch to Indiana

Jackie Friedman – friedmanjj@gmail.com

Brun: Indiana to Fairview

Cathryn Gabor – ccgabor@comcast.net

Brun: Fairview to Westheimer

Robert Hellenbeck – robert.hallenbeck@gmail.com

McDuffie: Peden toVermont

Jacqueline Knight – jacsknight@yahoo.com

McDuffie: Vermont to Welch

Open

McDuffie: Welch to Indiana

Adriana Breidenstein – adriana@travelxperts.com

McDuffie: Indiana to Fairview

Bob Costantini – bobcost@yahoo.com

McDuffie: Fairview to Westheimer

Katie & Stephen Baehl – sabaehl@gmail.com

Hazard: Peden to Haddon

Nina Westerfeld – westerfeld_nina@att.net

Hazard: Haddon to Vermont

Open

Hazard: Vermont to Welch

Desiree Lebar – desiree@warrenrecruiting.com

Hazard: Welch to Indiana

Nancy Parker – parkernw@swbell.net

Hazard: Indiana to Fairview

Open

Hazard: Fairview to Westheimer

Brett Haltiwanger & Eric Glover – bmhaltiwanger@gmail.com

Driscoll: Peden to Haddon

Karen Sturtevant – johnsturtevant@sbcglobal.net

Driscoll: Haddon to Vermont

Marlene Garnant – mgarnanat@sbcglobal.net

Driscoll: Vermont to Welch

Anthony Simpson – a.simpson05@gmail.com

Driscoll: Welch to Indiana

Rita Michael – rmichaelkl@gmail.com

Driscoll: Indiana to Fairview

Ray Ehmer – rcehmer@comcast.net

Driscoll: Fairview to Westheimer

Darlene Fore – darlene4@swbell.net

Haddon: Huldy to Brun

Linda Hart – hartlindaj@aol.com

Haddon: Brun to Hazard

Open

Haddon: Hazard to Driscoll

Marlene Garnant – mgarnant@sbcglobal.net

Vermont: Huldy to Hazard

Brenda Rojas – brojas4@comcast.net

Vermont: Hazard to Driscoll

Collette Dubose – collettedubose@yahoo.com

Welch: Huldy to Brun

Ann Ince – annsplace44@yahoo.com

Welch: McDuffie to Driscoll

Open

Indiana: Huldy to Driscoll

Kit Muire – kitmuire@mac.com

Fairview: Huldy to Driscoll

Lisa Stephens – lstephens112@gmail.com